Skip to content

I dont want your pity Stephen Fry.

April 18, 2016

This needs to be read and shows how even people considered ‘British Institutions’ should be challenged.

Sometimes, it's just a cigar

Content note for childhood sexual abuse, mentioned throughout and with details.

I had avoided the recent attack on survivors of childhood abuse, because ironically, of the way Stephen Fry chose to show he is a contemptible human being devoid of empathy and basic human compassion. You see I was abused by my uncle, for a sustained number of years, he not only “touched me in that nasty place” (and how much does that highlight the appalling attitude of so many cis gay men towards vulvas) but buggered, beat and abused me until I reached puberty. Then his “apology” came out, and for a moment I thought, well everyone makes mistakes, and when someone has a serious mental health condition I am willing to give them the benefit of the doubt. Unfortunately the apology was all about his distress, and showed no learning, so, I pulled this post out of drafts…

View original post 1,046 more words

2 Comments
  1. Thank you for the reblog 🙂

Leave a Reply

