Skip to content

The Shell Case is back!

May 13, 2015

If my somewhat low key mention of it a week or so on social media didn’t register – one of my favorite blogs is back from hiatus. The Shell Case was a place I admired even before I was able to write for it for a time and Phil Spurgeon is one of the nicest blokes around; a good chap in amongst the world of characters that is wargaming. Not that he needs me backing him of course – if you’ve been involved in, or read any, wargaming blogging in the past few years he’s been pretty influential.

Phil was the first editor I worked under and I owe him a lot for kicking my ass and making me a better writer. Though I’m not privy to all the events leading up to the hiatus that he mentions here, from what I do know, a lot of people (myself included) let him down. It’s why I’m glad to see him getting back on his feet and deciding to go back to essentials.

So if you like wargaming, or just good writing from a bloke who loves it, check out The Shell Case.

From → Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

