Skip to content

It isn’t asking the question, it’s hearing the answer.

January 29, 2015

A very interesting post on the idea of consent and how it’s not some binary yes/no thing.

Sometimes, it's just a cigar

Content Note for sexual assault and consensual BDSM 

In my first week at university I, like thousands of other freshers went to a party, and got drunk. This was an official party, organised by a Hall of Residence to welcome all the newcomers. Towards the end of the night I ended up in a toilet with a man significantly older than me trying to fuck me. When it became clear that wasn’t happening he pushed me to my knees, and for want of another way of putting it fucked my face instead. I was found later on, crying, in the same toilet by someone who became one of my closest friends. Its only now I realise she didn’t ask what had happened, she didn’t need too.

He was a PHD student and every so often our paths would cross, I would feel sick and scared, and he would smile and wink. At the…

View original post 747 more words

From → Uncategorized

2 Comments
  1. jemima2013 permalink

    thank you so much for reading and even more for reblogging

Leave a Reply

