Skip to content

Morrissey: lets discuss his autobiography

January 1, 2015

Just in time for no-one to care, I’ve finally finished Morrissey’s autobiography. Always been interested in the man himself more than the music*. I kind of like how, though he’s very principled in his beliefs, he gives less fucks about anyone else than even Prince does. And Prince gives no fucks whatsoever

But anyway, I’ve been thinking- I’ve been looking for some sort of project. I know the internet likes things where you make fun of other people. So how about I do that to Mozza’s autobiography? It certainly drove me over the edge sometimes, so I figure you should share in my pain.

Set your watches kids. This will be fun

*Suppose its because I was born after his heyday, though my Mum used to stick on Smith tapes when I would make regular trips to the dentist for my braces. His music is a bit like the man himself- very good turns of phrase, but prone to slightly boring self indulgence.

From → Lets Read, Projects

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

