Skip to content

Fancy Some Open Combat?

October 15, 2014

With the type of wargames I’m gravitating towards these days (quick to pick up and play, customisable) this looks right up my street. Perhaps its up yours.

Mechanical Hamster

As some of you will be aware, I’ve been pootling about doing a bit of games design work in my free time, mostly for the fun of it because who doesn’t like inventing games, right? None of those projects are quite ready for the light of day, either commercially or just to share, but for the past three years I have also been helping out my friend Carl Brown* on a new skirmish wargame called Open Combat.

*Real old-timer Games Workshop fans may remember Carl as our top Greenskins Blood Bowl player in the Studio league back in the day. He even beat Jervis Johnson** in a battle report and had a tactics article published in White Dwarf.

**Okay, so who hasn’t? But that isn’t my point. I can’t start casting aspersions with my record, can I?

The Open combat rulebook Modern, full-colour, easy-to-use design.

We’ve been having a great time devising a…

View original post 822 more words

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

