Skip to content

Things you find in a charity shop.

May 13, 2013
I'm the Mary Portis of bloggers. Only I have a soul and understand the concept of human kindness.

I’m the Mary Portis of bloggers. Only I have a soul and understanding of the concept of human kindness.

Hey everyone. No more writing from me over the weekend and I was dragged off by the other half, to what she and I thought was a christening only to find out it was actually gatecrashing someone elses birthday to celebrate a friends baby being 1. As such I spent most of  Sunday cradling my head and remembering why I usually drink sensibly.

Things I have done in the past week.

I got an interview with Marcin Gerkowicz of Assault publishing over on Nerditis. I need to hone by editing skills, but it was a fun interview due to Marcin being a nice chap.

I’m grooving over Daft Punk’s Get Lucky still. If the rest of the album is a good as that, perhaps we shall get less repetitive dance beats and more 70s groove back into the charts.

I’ve applied to be a contributor to The Shell Case. Fingers crossed.

I’m working on something with a friend of mine Ian Austin. Hes a chilled bloke and writes crazy comics. So you can guess the project will be based around comic things.

In an attempt to get the creative juices flowing, I’m going to be writing about 5 CDs I picked up from the charity shop. I know, I can hear the crazy demand for it already.

I will get back to posting my 40k fanfic Absolution. Promise.

From → Reading, Writing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

